Reviews

Check our client reviews here, and also client reviews as posted on the WeddingWire.com

 

• August 6, 2016 Wedding for Julia & Josh at Stamford Yacht Club, Stamford, CT

On Thu, Aug 18, 2016 at 5:35 PM, Julia wrote:

Hi Sara,
Josh and I just got back from our honeymoon and I wanted to make sure to let you know what an absolutely amazing job the band did at our wedding. Honestly, I have never seen a better band before and one that completely engaged every guest. My elderly aunt was on the dance floor the entire time, and at one point my aunt even had to tell her to slow down.I had so many people come up to me and comment on how much they loved the band, it was amazing. Please thank the band for me and I appreciate all of your hard work coordinating with me.
Julia 

 

• June 11, 2016 Wedding for Anna & Jared at the Water Club, NYC

On Sun, Jul 3, 2016 at 2:48 PM, Anna wrote:

Hi Sara,
It's been a hectic few weeks, but I wanted to reach out to you about our wedding day. I wanted to thank you for all of your time and patience with us in the short time we planned everything. Our wedding came out spectacular and the band was amazing! All band members were so delightful and such positive and energetic group of talented musicians. They were professional and everything just went so seamless. Our guests are still talking about the band and we got so many compliments. So Jared and I just wanted to say thank you, for adding to our memorable evening.
Very best 

Anna

 

• May 14, 2016 Wedding for Joanne & Kevin at Mallard Island Yacht Club

On Wed, Jun 1, 2016 at 5:23 PM, Kevin Schwoer  wrote:

Hey Sara,
We are finally back from our honeymoon and in the swing of things and I wanted to send a quick note about the band. We cannot begin to convey how great the band's performance was, or how it really made our day the most wonderful and special day of our lives. The first dance song alone brought the house down (and it brought me to tears). They really brought it and our friends and family fed off them and it truly made for a truly amazing night. I got a chance to speak to them in person, but if there is any way that you could send a personal note thanking them from the bottom of our hearts, it would truly be appreciated. 
No chance that they record anything at weddings right? The rendition of our first dance truly was better than the original. We would love to have a recording of it other than our phones. No worries if not.
Again, thank you so much! We could not have asked for a better band!!!
Kevin and Joanne

 

• September 19, 2015 Wedding for Nicole and Christopher

On Sun, Sep 20, 2015 at 1:04 PM, Nicole wrote:

Hi Sara,
We just wanted to let you know the band was AWESOME! They exceeded our expectations by far. We had so many guests come up to us to compliment them. We took some business cards as well. We will definitely pass along their info! They also played our first songs beautifully. Please thank them again for us and also keep us updated on when they're playing in the city!
Thank you again! 
Nicole & Chris
Sent from my iPhone

 

• September 12, 2015 Wedding for Alessandra & Antonio

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Alessandra 
Date: Wed, Sep 16, 2015 at 12:57 PM
Subject: Re: East Side Stories

I've been on my honeymoon so haven't had a chance to look at my phone but now that I'm all settled in Mykonos :) I do want to thank you so much for giving me and my guests the most amazing time at our wedding! Honestly everyone complimented the band and said they were the best they'd ever heard! I'm so thankful I discovered them before they become huge and unaffordable lol! Amazing voices and talent. FYI, there was a high end party planner at my wedding and she demanded I give her your contact info, her name is Nanda, she will hopefully be contacting you soon! Love you guys! Thanks!
Alessandra 
Sent from my iPhone

 

• September 13, 2015 Wedding James King (Father of the Bride)

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: James King (father of the bride)
Date: Tue, Sep 15, 2015 at 11:36 AM
Subject: Wonderful
To: Storytellers Band <storytellersnyc@gmail.com>

Dear Sara,

I had to write to tell you what an outstanding job the East Side Stories band did at our daughter’s wedding on Sunday. They were incredible! My hope was that there would be a lot of dancing. Well, let me tell you: The dance floor was jam-packed from start to finish. I can’t tell you how many people told me that the band was fantastic. And personally, I don’t think I’ve ever danced so much in my life!

I also want to thank the band members for learning and then playing—beautifully—the song I wrote for Katie. It is now officially a most treasured memory for us both. PLEASE make sure the band members know how grateful I am to them for that.

My daughter is on her honeymoon, but I know she would echo my thanks for an absolutely fantastic job.

Thank you, Sara, for handling all the details and delivering as promised—and then above and beyond expectations.

Sincerely,

Jim

***

James King

 

August 1, 2015 Wedding - Erin Zoch (bride) her email to us after the party:
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: *Erin"
Date: Monday, August 3, 2015
Subject: THANK YOU
To: East Side Stories

Hi Sara & everyone with the East Side Stories,
We want to thank you for being part of our INCREDIBLE NIGHT. The crowd
could not stop talking about how amazing The Eastside Stories were. You
made our night perfect! No one ever left the dance floor. We love you all,
and you should be hearing from some of our engaged friends soon :) Thank
you!!!
Sincerely,
Erin & Marcus

 

• Sept 27, 2014 Aragon-Keane Wedding at Harbor Club at Prime

On Tue, Nov 4, 2014 at 3:19 PM, Sharone Aragon (bride) wrote:

Dear Sara,

Our wedding on 9/27/14 was the best day ever (for many reasons) and the East Side Stories were a big part of that. Estee and Thomas knew exactly how to get the party started and kept it going all night long. The demos on their website do not do them justice. They are SO AMAZING and SO FUN. The dance floor was packed all night and that's exactly what we wanted. Sara, the band manager, was such a pleasure to work with and made sure all our requests were met. Our guests were impressed with the band and kept the compliments coming all night long. Guests, young and old, were raving about the selection and delivery of the music. They had so much energy. If you are looking to get down on the dance floor all night, this is definitely the band you want. Seriously. At the end of the night, after the last song played, our wedding guests chanted - "one more song! one more song!"and the East Side Stories rocked out one more song to end the evening. That was AWESOME. Moral of the story - The East Side Stories band is a party must-have. If we ever get the chance to throw another big party, we know who to call.

Thank you East Side Stories, 
The New Mr. and Mrs. Keane

 

• Sept 20, 2014- Turrett Wedding-  White Face Club & Resort, Lake Placid, NY

Wow, you guys were outstanding!!!! We could not have been happier. You all had so much energy and excitement for the entire time. Because of you our dance floor was never empty and my body is still hurt from dancing so hard. And you sounded fantastic. I can't believe the variety of music you guys are able to play. Rap, rock, oldies, pop, dance it all sounded fantasitc.

Saturday was one for the best days of my life and many of my favorite moments were dancing to you guys. And thank you for learning "crazy little thing called love" and "this must be the place." They sounded great! 

Really I can't thank you enough! You guys were incredible!!!!
Dan and Jen


Sept 19, 2014 Malone-Murray Wedding at Greenpoint Loft, Brooklyn, NY

The band was fantastic! We were so thrilled about the flow of the songs and the energy they brought. Our guests kept coming up to is to compliment the band. They rolled with everything that our guests threw at them--including having my cousin (a priest) sing a Sinatra song that wasn't even on their playlist. 
We'd love to contribute a positive review on one of the wedding websites. Please send us the links and we'll get to that next week.

Thanks,

Alanna

 

May 31, 2014 Furhman Wedding at Jade Asian, Flushing-Queens, NY

-----Original Message-----

From: Jason Fuhrman
Sent: Tuesday, June 03, 2014 11:07 AM
Subject: Re: East Side Stories

Hi Candace, 
I've got to say, East Side Stories (like much of our wedding) exceeded even our wildest expectations. We had high hopes after hearing them live at the studio session, but there was no way to be prepared for how great and fun they were in full-concert mode.
I think I probably had 40-some odd people come up to me and talk about how great the band was. 
We will absolutely pass the band's info along and recommend them to anyone who asks. If you guys have a mailing list for future bar shows open to the public, please put me on it. I'd love to see East Side Stories any night.
Thank you all so much again for everything. What a perfect night.
All the Best,
Jason

 

October 20, 2013 Foley Wedding at East Hampton Point, East Hampton, NY

-----Original Message-----
From: Eamon Foley 
Sent: Wednesday, October 30, 2013 2:50 PM
To: candace@samhillbands.com (booker)
Subject: Re: East Side Stories 10-20-13

Hi Candace,
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. We were delighted we spent the extra money on a band rather than a DJ, and they went down well with our crowd.

They had the old folks dancing as well as the young kids and the bigger, older kids!
Great energy and vocals, great S Club 7 cover version. Good banter and humouring of the slightly drunk groom. Strong ability to drink shots inflicted upon them by the groom.
Communication from all was great in the couple of weeks leading up to the Big Day.

Thank you.
Eamon Foley
AND FROM HIS BRIDE: 
Still getting over the excitement of yesterday, but you guys were truly incredible, thank you for a great night and for playing S Club 7!!

Best,

Margie